’ Department of Workforce Services

Utah’s Job Connection

Required Employment Posters and
Where to Find Them

The following information was assembled to help employers be aware of reqired Labor Law posters. These
government posters may be obtained free of charage from the agencies listed. Please note that this list
should not be relied upon as an official listing of mandatory issuances. To determine required posters, see the
“Contact Information” section of this page.

1.

YOUR RIGHTS UNDER THE FAIR LABOR STANDARDS ACT
Fair Labor Standards Act (FLSA) (minimum wage and weekly overtime requirements). Required for all
employers engaged in Interstate commerce.

EMPLOYEE POLYGRAPH PROTECTION ACT
Employee Polygraph Protection Act of 1988 (prohibitions, exemptions, and examinee rights). Required for
all employers subject to the Fair Labor Standards Act.

FAMILY AND MEDICAL LEAVE ACT

Family and Medical Leave Act of 1993 (provides up to 12 weeks of unpaid leave to eligible employees
for specific family and medical reasons). Required for all employers with 50 or more employees working
within 75 miles.

NOTICE TO EMPLOYEES
Walsh-Healy Public Contracts Act (minimum wage, overtime and fringe benefits requirements). Required
for all employers and sub-contractors engaged in the performance of federal contracts.

These four posters are available through:

US Department of Labor

Wage and Hour Division

(801) 524-5706 SL Valley

1 (866) 4US-WAGE Toll free
http://lwww.dol.gov/osbp/sbrefa/poster/main.htm

UNIFORMED SERVICES EMPLOYMENT & REEMPLOYMENT RIGHTS ACT (USERRA)
USERRA protects the job rights of individuals who voluntarily or involuntarily leave employment positions
to undertake military service. The law also prohibits employers from discriminating against past and
present members of the uniformed services and applicants to the uniformed services.

This poster is available through:

US Department of Labor

Veterans’ Employment and Training Services

1 (866) 4USA-DOL Toll free
http://lwww.dol.gov/vets/programs/userra/lUSERRA Federal.pdf

(continues)
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10.

JOB SAFETY AND HEALTH PROTECTION
Occupational Safety and Health Act of 1970 (safety and health in the workplace). Required for all employers.

UTAH OSHA STATISTICS

Occupational Safety and Health Act of 1970 (job-related injuries and illnesses which occurred during the
past year; must remain posted between 1 February and 1 March of the following year). Required for all
employers with ten or more employees.

NOTICE
Worker’'s Compensation Act (statement that employer is insured in the even tof an industrial injury or illness
and that a fraudulent claim is a crime). Required for all employers. Also available through employer’s insurer.

These three posters are available through:

Utah Labor Commission

OSHA Division

(801) 530-6901 SL Valley

1 (800) 530-5090 Toll free
http://[laborcommission.utah.gov/AdministrativeServices/RequiredPosters.html

UNEMPLOYMENT INSURANCE NOTICE TO WORKERS
Utah Employment Security Act (unemployment insurance benefit rights, claims, etc.). Required for all
employers subject to the Utah Employment Security Act.

Available through:

Utah Department of Workforce Services
(801) 526-9400 SL Valley

1 (800) 222-2857 Toll free

EQUAL EMPLOYMENT OPPORTUNITY IS THE LAW
Title VII of the Civil Rights Act of 1964 the Americans with Disabilities Act (prohibits discrimination for
protected classes).

Available through:

EEO Commission

3300 N. Central Ave., Ste. 690 * Phoenix, AZ 85012-9688
1 (800) 669-3362 Toll free

http://www.eeoc.gov/

FURTHER INFORMATION
TO DETERMINE REQUIRED FEDERAL POSTERS:

http://lwww.dol.gov/elaws/

TO DETERMINE REQUIRED UTAH POSTERS:

http:/llaborcommission.utah.gov/AdministrativeServices/RequiredPosters.html
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Equal Opportunity Employer/Program.

Auxiliary aids and services are available upon request to individuals with disabilities. Call (801) 526-9240. Individuals with speech and/or hearing impairments
may call the state relay by dailing 711. Spanish Relay Utah: 1-888-346-3162.



