OF ENVIRON HATAL OLA	State of Utah	For Official Use Only					
ANT AL	Department of Environmental Quality	For Official Osc Omy					
LAND DEPART	Division of Air Quality ATLAS Section						
Frank Lui	195 North 1950 West, 4th Floor						
AIR QUALITY	P.O. Box 144820 Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-4820	Postmark Date: Initials:					
	asbestos@utah.gov	Check #/Credit Card Amount: Notification ID:					
	DEMOLITION NOTIFICA	FION FORM					
A. Type of Notification Initial Intentional Burning Ordered Demolition Cancellation							
Moving of a School Portable Classroom Specifically Designed to be Moved							
Revision							
Date telephoned Person contacted at DAQ B. Demolition Activity Location Type of Structure: Pesidential Structure Public/Commercial Building Other							
	Residential Structure 🖬 Fublic/Commercial Bundin						
	State:	-					
Part of Facility Involved (Entire Structure, Floor, Room, Area, etc.):							
Year Built	Total Size # of Floors (inc Square Feet of All Floors	Suding subsurface levels):					
Prior Facility Use	Present Use	Future Property Use:					
C. Facility Owner / C Name:	Contact Person Telepho	ne #:					
Address:							
City:	State:	Zip Code:					
Contact Person:	Email:						
D. Demolition Contr	actor Information						
Company Name:							
Address:							
	State:						
Telephone Number:	Email:						
Contact Person:							

E. Demolition Dates: Work days: Su M Tu W Th F Sa				
Demolition Start Date: Demolition End Date:				
F. Asbestos Inspection Report Information				
Utah Certified Asbestos Inspector: In	spector Certification # ASB			
Utah Certified Asbestos Company: O	Company Certification # ASBC			
Date of Asbestos Inspection: Asbestos	Analytical Method Used: PLM, Point Count, PLM + Point Count, TEM, SEM Assumed)			
Was Asbestos Containing Material (ACM) Present at the Time of Insp	pection?			
Was the ACM Sampled or Assumed?(Write Sampled, Assumed, or Both)	_			
Asbestos Containing Material to be Left in the Facility During Demol	ition:			
oofing: Flooring:				
Type/Amount	Type/Amount			
Other:				
Type/Amount				

G. Procedures to be followed in the event that RACM is found or generated during the demolition:

H. Demolition Notification Fee: Base Fee + Square Footage Fee

Structure Type	Base Fee	Each 5,000 ft ² (or fraction thereof) Fee	Total Fee
Regulated Structure	\$27.50	X \$55.00	\$
Moving School Portable Classroom	\$0	\$0	\$0

I. Certification Statement

I hereby attest and affirm that the information included on this Demolition Notification Form, including any attachments, is true and accurate to the best of my belief and knowledge. I acknowledge that any approval authorized pursuant to this notification will be subject to revocation if issuance was based on incorrect or inadequate information that materially affected the decision to issue the demolition project approval. I also attest and affirm that I will follow all work practice standards required by Utah Administrative Code (UAC) R307-801.

Applicant's Signature

Date Signed

General Instructions

This Form must be completely filled out with the appropriate fee and returned to the DAQ at least ten working days before starting demolition activities. Start counting the ten working days after the day that the notification was of submitted. This form can be emailed to asbestos@utah.gov and the fee paid by credit card at https://secure.utah.gov/cart/daq_cart/products.html or the form can be filled out and paid online at https://asbestos-lead.utah.gov.

If you use this form's PDF fillable capability, please remember to save it to your desktop before closing or all information will be lost.

The definition of "demolition" in UAC R307-801 Utah Asbestos Rule means, "...the wrecking, salvage, or removal of any load supporting structural member of a regulated facility together with any related handling operations or the intentional burning of any regulated facility. This includes the moving of an entire building, but excludes the moving of structures, vehicles, or equipment with permanently attached axles, such as trailers, motor homes, and mobile homes that are specifically designed to be moved." Utah law requires you have a copy of the asbestos inspection report produced by a Utah Certified Asbestos Inspector working for a Utah Certified Asbestos Company on-site and available at all times when demolition activities are being performed.

A. Type of Notification

• Intentional burning requires the removal of all asbestos containing material prior to demolition.

• Ordered demolition requires a signed letter on government letterhead saying the structure is unsound or in danger of imminent collapse (from state, county, or city engineer) or a health hazard (from State Health Official or Local Health Department Health Officer).

• Moving a school portable classroom specifically designed to be moved and has no asbestos containing material. There is no fee.

• Revisions require section B, C, D and any additional section to be filled out. If the revision is sent before the previously accepted start date, a phone call is not required. A phone call is only required when the date is changed on the accepted start date.

E. Demolition Dates

Please specify the dates when you will actually begin and end the demolition activities. These are the days that you will start the demolition and end the demolition (including the removal of all demolition debris) and it is <u>NOT</u> a window of opportunity when you <u>MAY</u> be demolishing the structure. If necessary, estimate the end date using your best professional judgment and revise the notification form, if necessary. Revisions can be made without charge. Include all days you will be working on the project.

For revisions, if the new start date and work times are later than the original start date and work times, then notice by telephone, fax, or electronic means shall be given as soon as possible before the start date and a revised notification form shall be submitted in accordance with R307-801-12(10) as soon as possible before, but no later than, the original start date. If the written notification form is received by the director no later than the day before the original start date and work times, no notice by telephone is required.

H. Demolition Notification Fee

The fee is calculated by adding the base fee and a per unit fee of the total structure square footage. For structures with multiple levels or floors, be sure to include the area of all levels (including subsurface levels) when determining the total fee. Please remember, the **per unit fees are in blocks of 5,000 square feet or any fraction thereof**. There is no fee for moving a school portable classroom that is designed to be moved and has no regulated asbestos containing material.