

Required Employment Posters and Where to Find Them

The Department of Workforce Services provides information regarding Labor Law posters. These may be obtained free of charge from the agencies listed. Please note that this list should not be relied upon as an official listing of mandatory issuances. Refer to "More Information" on page two for additional information.

1. YOUR RIGHTS UNDER THE FAIR LABOR STANDARDS ACT

Fair Labor Standards Act (FLSA) (minimum wage and weekly overtime requirements). Required for all employers engaged in Interstate commerce.

2. EMPLOYEE POLYGRAPH PROTECTION ACT

Employee Polygraph Protection Act of 1988 (prohibitions, exemptions, and examinee rights). Required for all employers subject to the Fair Labor Standards Act.

3. FAMILY AND MEDICAL LEAVE ACT

Family and Medical Leave Act of 1993 (provides up to 12 weeks of unpaid leave to eligible employees for specific family and medical reasons). Required for all employers with 50 or more employees working within 75 miles.

4. NOTICE TO EMPLOYEES

Walsh-Healy Public Contracts Act (minimum wage, overtime and fringe benefits requirements). Required for all employers and sub-contractors engaged in the performance of federal contracts.

5. UNIFORMED SERVICES EMPLOYMENT & REEMPLOYMENT RIGHTS ACT (USERRA)

USERRA protects the job rights of individuals who voluntarily or involuntarily leave employment positions to undertake military service. The law also prohibits employers from discriminating against past and present members of the uniformed services and applicants to the uniformed services.

6. JOB SAFETY AND HEALTH PROTECTION

Occupational Safety and Health Act of 1970 (safety and health in the workplace). Required for all employers.

These six posters are available through:
US Department of Labor • Wage and Hour Division
(801) 524-5706 SL Valley
1 (866) 4US-WAGE Toll free
https://www.dol.gov/general/topics/posters

(continued)

jobs.utah.gov • 1-888-920-WORK

140 East 300 South • Salt Lake City, Utah 84111

Required Employment Posters pg. 2



7. WORKPLACE SAFETY AND HEALTH IN THE STATE OF UTAH

Occupational Safety and Health Act of 1970 (job-related injuries and illnesses which occurred during the past year; must remain posted between 1 February and 1 March of the following year). Required for all employers with ten or more employees.

8. WORKER'S COMPENSATION NOTICE

Worker's Compensation Act (statement that employer is insured in the event of an industrial injury or illness and that a fraudulent claim is a crime). Required for all employers. Also available through employer's insurer.

These two posters are available through:

Utah Labor Commission OSHA Division (801) 530-6901 SL Valley 1 (800) 530-5090 Toll free

https://laborcommission.utah.gov/divisions/uosh/uosh-resources/#posters

UNEMPLOYMENT INSURANCE NOTICE TO WORKERS 9.

Utah Employment Security Act (unemployment insurance benefit rights, claims, etc.). Required for all employers subject to the Utah Employment Security Act.

Available through:

Utah Department of Workforce Services (801) 526-9235 Salt Lake County 1 (800) 222-2857 Toll free

https://iobs.utah.gov/ui/employer/Public/UINoticePosterEnglish.pdf

10. EQUAL EMPLOYMENT OPPORTUNITY IS THE LAW

Title VII of the Civil Rights Act of 1964 the Americans with Disabilities Act (prohibits discrimination for protected classes).

Available through:

EEO Commission 3300 N. Central Ave., Ste. 690 • Phoenix, AZ 85012-9688 1 (800) 669-3362 Toll free https://www.eeoc.gov/employers/eeo-law-poster

MORE INFORMATION

TO DETERMINE REQUIRED FEDERAL POSTERS:

http://www.dol.gov/compliance/topics/posters.htm

TO DETERMINE REQUIRED UTAH POSTERS:

https://laborcommission.utah.gov/divisions/uosh/uosh-resources/#posters