Contact

Monday-Friday (closed on Federal and State holidays)
8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

250 West 3900 South, Building B, Salt Lake City, UT 84107

Phone: 801-618-5096
Email: refugeeoffice@utah.gov

News Media Contact

Becky Wickstrom, Public Information Officer
801-875-9696
View complete list of Workforce Services news media contacts.

Staff

Title Title Phone Email
Asha Parekh Director 801-661-4018 aparekh@utah.gov
Matthew Larson Assistant Director / Operations Manager 801-403-6521 mrlarson@utah.gov
Noelle Bradford Employment Opportunity Manager 385-315-4994 nbradford@utah.gov
Gerald Brown State Refugee Coordinator 801-703-4845 geraldbrown@utah.gov
Michael Pekarske Refugee Center Manager 801-989-7808 mpekarske@utah.gov
Avalon Comly Refugee Center Support Coordinator 717-385-0100 acomly@utah.gov
Solomon Awan Job Developer Supervisor 801-259-7650 sawan@utah.gov
Agnes Lomu Refugee Employer Coordinator 801-414-5848 alomu@utah.gov
Atem Aleu Refugee Community Team Supervisor 385-315-9355 aaleu@utah.gov
Lam Nguyen Licensed Clinical Therapist Supervisor 801-901-2072 lnguyen@utah.gov
Darija Cerninski Refugee Employment Counselor Supervisor 801-536-7129 dcernin@utah.gov