Contact

Monday-Friday (closed on Federal and State holidays)
8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

250 West 3900 South, Building B, Salt Lake City, UT 84107

Phone: 801-618-5096
Email: refugeeoffice@utah.gov

News Media Contact

Bethany Hyatt, Public Information Officer
385-315-1208
View complete list of Workforce Services news media contacts.

Staff

Title Title Phone Email
Asha Parekh Director 801-661-4018 aparekh@utah.gov
Gerald Brown State Refugee Coordinator 801-703-4845 geraldbrown@utah.gov
Mario Kljajo Operations Manager 385-272-6211 mkljajo@utah.gov
Sulu Masaga Administrative Assistant 801-618-5096 samasaga@utah.gov
Michael Pekarske Refugee Center Manager 801-759-5976 mpekarske@utah.gov
Solomon Awan Job Developer Supervisor 385-499-6043 sawan@utah.gov
Agnes Lomu Refugee Employer Coordinator 801-414-5848 alomu@utah.gov
Atem Aleu Refugee Community Team Supervisor 385-315-9355 aaleu@utah.gov
Lam Nguyen Licensed Clinical Therapist Supervisor 801-901-2072 lnguyen@utah.gov
Darija Cerninski Refugee Employment Counselor Supervisor 801-536-7129 dcernin@utah.gov