Regional Planning Program

Purpose

  • The core mission of the Permanent Community Impact Fund Board (CIB) is to mitigate socio-economic impacts resulting from natural resource development on federal lands.
  • Through the proposed program the CIB will provide stability for continuous quality planning throughout rural Utah.
  • Provide funds for participating regional Associations of Governments (AOGs) to commit a full-time planner, whose time and responsibilities will be dedicated solely to the core mission and goals of the CIB.

Program Summary

  • Establish a five-year program to implement the general goals of the CIB in each of the following five planning regions:
    • Bear River
    • Five County
    • Six County
    • Southeastern Utah
    • Uintah Basin

Rural Regional Planners

Bear River Association of Governments
Brian Carver
435-713-1420
435-881-4369
Fax: 435-752-6962
brianc@brag.utah.gov
170 North Main
Logan, UT 84331

Five County Association of Governments
Gary O. Zabriskie
435-673-3548
Fax: 435-673-3540
gzabriskie@fivecounty.utah.gov
P.O. Box 1550
(1070 West 1600 South, Bldg. B)
St. George, UT 84771

Six County Association of Governments
Zach Leavitt
435-893-0737
Fax: 435-893-0701
zleavitt@sixcounty.com
P.O. Box 820 (250 North Main)
Richfield, UT 84701

Southeastern Utah Association of Local Governments
Michael Bryant
435-613-0035
Fax: 435-637-5448
mbryant@seualg.utah.gov
375 S Carbon Ave
Price, UT 84501

Uintah Basin Association of Governments
Kevin Yack
435-722-4518
Fax: 435-722-4890
keviny@ubaog.org
330 East 100 South
Roosevelt, UT 84066

Metropolitan Planners

Mountainland Association of Governments
Robert Allen
801.229.3813
Fax: 801.229.3801
rallen@mountainland.org
586 East 800 North
Orem, UT 84097-4146

Wasatch Front Regional Council
Christy Dahlberg
801.363.4250 x5005
Fax: 801.363.4230
christy@wfrc.org
295 North Jimmy Doolittle Rd.
Salt Lake City, UT 84116